Vi använder kakor för att förbättra webbplatsen

Den här webbplatsen använder kakor (cookies) för att underlätta ditt besök och för att göra webbplatsen bättre. Läs mer om kakor.



The National Board of Health and Welfare is run by a governing board which is appointed by the government.

Olivia Wigzell is the Director General of The National Board of Health and Welfare. She leads the organization and is responsible for operating activities in accordance with the board's directives. 

The organization is divided into six departments with different fields of responsibility and three support functions.

The departments

  • Department for Authorisations and Government grants. Director is Zara Warglo.
  • Department of Evaluation and Analysis. Director is Natalia Borg.
  • Department for Knowledge-Based Policy of Health Care. Director is Lars-Torsten Larsson.
  • Department for Knowledge-Based Policy of Social Services. Director is Jenny Rehnman.
  • Legal department. Director is Erik Höglund.
  • Department of Statistics and Comparisons. Director is Mona Heurgren.

The support functions

  • Communications Department. Director is Ola Billger.
  • Department of Support Services. Director is Tomas Hedlund.
  • Director General’s Staff. Director is Urban Lindberg.


See also

About us